Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Present for the wife

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2016, 10:52 PM
7th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Present for the wife

Hello, all

Scenerio
This is my first time posting here and I am very excited about the surprise for my wife. She grew up in Africa and has always dreamed of owning a Land Rover and little does she know she will soon. She is in love with the older disco. I want to get her the 2004 Discover HSE7. However, I really want to convert it into a diesel. Money is not an issue as I have a good paying job but I want this car pretty much for ever so the good fuel economy is really attractive for me. She just wants it for the looks and doesn't care if the car loses engine capability, power, etc or not.

Question
Should I buy one that has major engine problems since it will be swapped out with a diesel anyway? I just want to find the most economic way to do this. And its for her birthday which is May 2017 so I'm not in a hurry or anything. I just want to get her the car of her dreams.

Thanks for reading,

MJ

Old 11-12-2016, 08:47 AM
Camel Trophy
Received 245 Likes on 230 Posts

Originally Posted by jaynesmason
Hello, all

Scenerio
This is my first time posting here and I am very excited about the surprise for my wife. She grew up in Africa and has always dreamed of owning a Land Rover and little does she know she will soon. She is in love with the older disco. I want to get her the 2004 Discover HSE7. However, I really want to convert it into a diesel. Money is not an issue as I have a good paying job but I want this car pretty much for ever so the good fuel economy is really attractive for me. She just wants it for the looks and doesn't care if the car loses engine capability, power, etc or not.

Question