Discovery I Talk about the Land Rover Discovery Series I within.

Please help my 98 disco is about to have a terrible accident lol.

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2014, 09:14 PM
Overlanding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help my 98 disco is about to have a terrible accident lol.

Ok here it is about 4 months ago I got a 98 disco with a "small miss" from my local ford dealer I drive it and I'm not a mechanical idiot (I've built and raced two track championship super stock dirt track cars plus a few harleys and hot rods) so after my test drive I figured some plugs and wires a lil TLC and it would be fixed but boy was I WRONG but I have always wanted a rover and fell in love with it at the time I thought my wife was the only thing in the world that I could love and hate with equal intensity lol plus when I told my sister and brother in law (they are avid Toyota fans and have a business building crawlers out of them) about getting it they told me that all rovers should be melted down and recycled into Toyota parts so I was even more inspired to build my rover into something I can park on top of there FJ the next time they come to town so I need