Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Interesting thought

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2008, 10:06 PM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Interesting thought

I was on my thinking chair tonight(other people refer to it as "the can") and I was wondering, with how technically advanced the Discovery and other Land Rovers are compared to vehicles from the same year/decade, what is the biggest failure or problem you could get without getting some sort of warning light to illuminate. I am also a pilot and it seems there is either a light or a gauge for everything that is going on with the plane(as it should be) and am curious what problems could occur without a warning light. Any ideas?

Old 11-21-2008, 10:17 PM
Rock Crawling
Default RE: Interesting thought

That's a good question. I would think having your rear differential fail when your going60 mphdown the highway would be bad. I don't think any lights would come on. My dad's friend had that happen in a work van. He had tool boxes and welding bottles flying all over in there when the van spun out and rolled. Luckly he walked away.

Willie

Old 11-21-2008, 10:57 PM
Drifting
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I don't know about you sir, but my previous 96 Disco was doing ALL sorts of Houdini tricks on me:

Where do I begin? O yes! there was a time when I was on my way to Montreal on a summer week and early in the morning when I turned my car off, pulled the key out, the car was still running drove it for another 100-ft or so and it died;

Still not impressed? The windows were all cross-wired ON ITS OWN! So you could imagine the fun I had when I wanted to close one window, another window, a RANDOM driver/passenger opened.