Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

K&N Air Filters....What Gives?

Old 05-07-2007, 01:21 AM
Mudding
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default K&N Air Filters....What Gives?

Ok...Somebody better fess up here! What's the truth about K&N air filters? Are they really causing damage to sensors?or are people just not servicing them properly? I've been running a K&N in my Discovery for 2 years with nothing but positive results.I'm really interested to hear some feedback on this one.

Old 05-07-2007, 02:59 AM
Mudding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: K&N Air Filters....What Gives?

i use k&n air filter and oil filter and i have been useing this for a year now no problem here. and for the record i paid 50.00 for air filter and i do not have to clean it until 100k.money save and now compare it to 24.00 every 12k do the math

Old 05-07-2007, 05:35 AM
Mudding

DiscoMike told me they mess up your MAF but i haven't gotten any problems....yet.

Old 05-07-2007, 11:52 AM
Rock Crawling

ORIGINAL: wease206

i use k&n air filter and oil filter and i have been useing this for a year now no problem here. and for the record i paid 50.00 for air filter and i do not have to clean it until 100k.money save and now compare it to 24.00 every 12k do the math
Oh dear... you do have to clean it. You have to buy the Recharger kit and take it out - clean it - let it dry naturally - oil it - don't over oil it - let it sit - look for spots that don't have enough oil - oil those - then let it sit some more - then reinstall.

Old 05-07-2007, 12:39 PM
Three Wheeling

Haven't had any problems with mine, been in since Feb.

Old 05-07-2007, 01:55 PM
Mudding

Aquaholicyou are correct! Now back tobamaroverwhat does MAF means?Per DiscoMike

Old 05-07-2007, 02:26 PM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts