General Range Rover Discussion - Archived Archived threads for all Range Rover discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

To all of you seasoned RR drivers - Help!

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2009, 11:47 PM
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default To all of you seasoned RR drivers - Help!

I really need some Honest, sincere, answers from all of you.
I'm new to RR. I'm supposed to be placing an order for a 2010 RRSport HSE this week but I'm having 2nd thoughts due to all the bad reviews I keep reading.
Is the RR that terribly constructed? I really want and need a totally reliable vehicle that isn't going to live at the repair shop or get stuck on the fwy!
And is the gas mileage that horrific?
Are the Land Rover Dealerships helpful and supportive of you drivers with all these problems and repaires?
Am I going to go completely broke trying to maintain a RR?
Are the instruments that difficult to learn? That's what manuals are for right?

I hope I'm not offending any of you loyal drivers. I am in love with this vehicle, but I just want to make the right decision. I'm a BMW driver and never have any problems with it.

Thank you everyone!

Old 10-07-2009, 06:21 AM
Three Wheeling

Range Rovers are good new, It's when they get older you better get too know something about them. Dealerships are expensive, roughly 107 dollars an hr labor but if its new it's got a warranty, Diagnostics $150 charge to hook it up. I've had very few problems that I couldn't take car of myself, unless it comes to diagnostics like setting the idle because all the equipment and programs are owned by Land Rover so you must use them. On the average on a new vehicle I doubt you will ever see a problem.

Old 10-07-2009, 09:15 AM
5th Gear

Thank you for your opinion. Yes, I'm not a mechanic or handy woman in any way so I need a good warranty.

Old 10-07-2009, 10:30 AM
Drifting