General Range Rover Discussion - Archived Archived threads for all Range Rover discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

OVERALL RANGE ROVER RELIABILITY?????

Old 09-13-2008, 10:17 AM
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OVERALL RANGE ROVER RELIABILITY?????

Hello all, i just came across this forum and figured this would be an ideal place to post a question regarding the rap that the Range Rover seems to be aquireing. I'm new to the Range Rover, have never owned one, but i am getting ready to Purchase a 2008 Range Rover Supercharged. My only concern is the poor reliability Consumer Reports gives this vehicle. I've heard mixed opinions about them and i am not sure what to believe. i understand i'm posting a thread among people who have justified purchasing a range rover and would like to believe that they have spent a significant amount of money on quality, reliablity and craftmanship. i'm just curious to know if people are really having problems with this vehicle once its driven off the lot. Some may say that's a moot point because "its covered under warranty" but ultimately, this means less time in your car and the inconvienence of driving to/from the dealer. any feedback would be greatly appreciated. thanks!

Old 09-13-2008, 09:00 PM
Overlanding
Default RE: OVERALL RANGE ROVER RELIABILITY?????

If a 1996 HSE still going strong and looking good with no problems at 128000 miles counts, I am happy and loving my BEAST.

Old 09-16-2008, 05:31 PM
2nd Gear

I think its interesting that this message has had 77 hits, but only one reply???? and its regarding a 1996 model. Surely someone who owns a 2007/2008 model can comment??? i'm begining to think that the reputation may be true.

Old 09-16-2008, 11:50 PM
Mudding
Received 5 Likes on 1 Post