Suspension sponsored by Arnott Inc. Talk about your suspension within.

new to land rovers and wanna lift it!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2013, 01:04 PM
Mudding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to land rovers and wanna lift it!!!!!

whats up guys. im new to land rovers bought my first on last night. Its a 1995 disco 1. been a ford and chevy 4x4 guy ever since i could drive. still have a 89 bronco full size thats a off road toy but wanted something else too. so now here i am with a 95 disco. i am wanting to do a 2-3" lift and want to know some options

thanks for the help
robert

Old 02-07-2013, 02:56 PM
Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
Old 02-07-2013, 03:05 PM
Baja
Received 51 Likes on 44 Posts

Welcome to land rover ownership.
There are at least a dozen forums either entirely land rover oriented, or large Rover presence, and they all have threads devoted to lifts.
You might want to drive it a while before dumping a lot of money for optional parts. You may decide you don't like it and sell it on.

Old 02-08-2013, 01:33 AM
Rock Crawling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Take your time. Drive it a bit first. Check it out, go out and play with it for a little while, find out what it can really do. Then see where you want to go and how much the truck needs.

I went with a 2" Old Man Emu kit for mine and I couldn't be happier. Total this kit would run you around $800 without tires. You'd be awfully surprised what a 2" lifted Disco can do.

Old 02-08-2013, 08:35 AM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts

May I suggest that before getting too far ahead of your self that you go to the D1 section, click on the sticky and read/do the major service well needed by am 18 year old Disco.
What sort of wheeling are you planning on doing that you need a 3" lift? What sorts of other mods are you planning on?