Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Thank you Uncle Sam

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2010, 11:34 PM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thank you Uncle Sam

So it is that time when i am receiving a nice chuck of change from The Man
so i am looking at a few things.

1. Roof Racks..that will allow for the use of at least the front sunroof
2. lift kit and everything extra that i will need to purchase(or maybe there is a kit out there that has everything)
3. tires. im pretty sure i have decided on 275/65/18 but i am curious as to which tire to give me the most height, and functionality. also with the lift will have have to do any cutting?

any advice would be nice. i am very new to the disco world.

also wondering if i have dodged the oil pump prob. i am at about 100k miles
and it also seems like i dodged the 3 amigos as well. they started once i bought the girl 3 months ago but after keeping her clean of brake dust, i haven't had the problems

thanks everyone

Old 03-24-2010, 03:23 PM
Pro Wrench
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

put your truck info in your signature. You don't dodge the oil pump problem, you either have it or don't.

Old 03-24-2010, 03:35 PM
Three Wheeling

It is nice to be a Rover Stimulus package recipient, but remember...it was probably your money to begin with Sounds like you are planning to spend it wisely though!

There are LOADS of posts that ask the very same questions you are here, but I will do my best to supply a spotty reply while I am munching on my sandwich.

With your mention of dodging the oil bullet, I will work off the assumption you have a D2, Vintage 2003...