Sponsored by:

2022 P400 - Off-road tires

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2021, 07:13 PM
Drifting
Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
Default 2022 P400 - Off-road tires

Greetings everyone,

First ever post on this forum. I placed an order for a 2022 P400 SE (20 inch wheels) a month ago. I’m a complete newbie in the Landrover world.

I plan to do a little bit of off-roading every now and then (never done it before, but really looking forward to it), but the car would mostly be daily driven in the city/highway. It is mandatory in Quebec, Canada to have winter tires installed during the winter season. My dealership recommended that I can order the defender with all season off-road tires and technically it’s legal to drive with them all year.

However, my biggest concern is road noise. Does it significantly go up with off-road tires? I don’t know exactly what brand off road they come with, but I vaguely remember seeing one defender at the dealership and I believe they were goodyear wranglers.

If anyone has any experience, please advise.

thnx

The following users liked this post:
Royalist (08-02-2021)
Old 08-02-2021, 08:03 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 185 Likes on 109 Posts

I have the off-road tire option with 19's on my '22 90 S. As far as noise, they aren't really loud at all. All I know is, I'm not all that impressed with them at all in the rain really; and I got into an accident in inclement weather with the all-seasons version of these goodyear wranglers on my previous '19 Ram 1500, and they were the number 1 reason why. My '21 Ram 1500 had Falken Wildpeak A/T's and those were awesome.

I live in the snow-belt and am going to see how these perform in light-snow, otherwise I'm going with the Nokian Hakkapeliitta 10 SUV tires specifically for Winter Tires, Continental for All-Terrain's, and/or Pirelli's for Summer's.

Old 08-02-2021, 08:08 PM
Received 92 Likes on 40 Posts