Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Differential Lock Light on

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2010, 09:08 AM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Differential Lock Light on

Moanin all.

Had a blow out yesterday morning at 5am on my way to work she blew her left front boot (tire). Got the tire replaced and Go to get back in the road and notice the Differential Lock indicator is lit. The shifter is in neutral and not engaged yet I can't clear the light. I was amazed that I had no problem getting the vehicle into all four positions with no hassles since I have not tried to since I bought the vehicle in December and I have no idea how long it has been before I had her.:confused

I have tried reversing with the 4wd in high and low and still cannot get the light to clear. I have search these forums and others and have not found a solution. I have also been searching the Rave manual. I guess I'm still learning how to use it as I'm not finding anything there. I did find information on a switch and how it works in conjunction with the ignition switch bat that was all.

I now will also have to re repair the damage to the right front sections of the vehicle that I had just repaired a few weeks ago from the dog incident.

Any ideas???

I am going to post in other forums as well and I know some of you are there too!!!!

Thanx A bunch.

The Goose

Old 04-20-2010, 10:30 AM
Mudding
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

hahaha, thanks for calling us out Goose!! lol, just giving you a hard time.. I don't know man, I don't have CDL on mine so I wouldn't know where to start my friend!

Does it have to be in gear and dis-engaged for the light to go off? I know on mine, if the shifter is in neutral, I have a light on the dash that wont go off..

just a thought..

Regards,

Old 04-20-2010, 10:49 AM
Administrator
Received 103 Likes on 85 Posts

What year and model are you driving?

Old 04-20-2010, 11:06 AM
Drifting