Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Discovery II warranty

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2005, 09:06 PM
8th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Discovery II warranty

hi

my disco has 62K miles on it with out any warranty . Can I purchase a warranty right now? Can any one suggest good one if it is possible?

thanks
kris

Old 03-01-2005, 03:59 AM
Rock Crawling
Default RE: Discovery II warranty

I am not an expert on warranties, but if they are like the UK ones, you will not be able to purchase one from Land Rover, as they have to run one after the other without a gap. Always worth a try though.

Over here you do get some companies who offer warranties, mainly garages use them when selling second hand cars. The only thing is they are quite expensive and normally exclude the most important bits. When you look at the warranties, it is worth checking out what they are actually offering. Sometimes you are better off just opening a savings account and putting in a regular amount of cash each month of the same value that the warranty would have cost.

Old 03-01-2005, 01:00 PM
2nd Gear

Kris,