Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help purchasing in NC?

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2019, 09:46 AM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help purchasing in NC?

Let me preface with, I’m a total NOOB. I’m not a gear head at all, and have very limited knowledge of the ins and outs of a disco. That said...it’s a bucket list car for me. I’m finally to a place in life where I can buy one and against all the urgings of my family to run the other way I’m doing it anyway. I was hoping I may find a friend here who would be interested in helping me purchase a good one? Someone who knows what to look out for? I’m not opposed to doing work on one etc of course but I’d love help with finding one as good as I can get it to start. Since I’m not mechanically Inclined I know before I start this journey making friends who know their Disco’s is going to be important! Im in the Sandhills area of NC. I’m not quite ready to buy yet... we’re looking at spring of next year really but I’d love to chat and get to know some people now? Anyway, happy holidays guys! Lookin forward to my Disco journey!

Old 12-23-2019, 10:44 AM
Winching
Received 138 Likes on 100 Posts

Where are you located. I am in Charlotte.

I just purchased my first Disco and I'm still in the process of sorting it out.

I also have a Range Rover P38. The engines are the same for my Range Rover and Disco and there are other similarities.

Private Message me with your contact info and I'm glad to help to point you in the right direction.

Old 12-23-2019, 12:10 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 26 Likes on 15 Posts

I'm also in Charlotte and would be happy to help both of you guys with any kind of advice I could provide. I did all the maintenance on mine and know a few things to look for.

The following users liked this post:
OkraKing (12-24-2019)
Old 12-23-2019, 01:38 PM
Winching
Received 50 Likes on 24 Posts