Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I have no idea what I'm doing but I'm trying to learn... (Sleeping area)

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2020, 12:06 AM
Mudding
Received 42 Likes on 25 Posts
Default I have no idea what I'm doing but I'm trying to learn... (Sleeping area)

So part 1, cut first and measure after hahahaha
Leave me alone. Lol

I've never done a drawer system before but I'm so eager to learn.

1. Build a drawer x kitchen slides. Tired of using milk crates.
2. A sleeping platform which will have a flap and a hinge when the seats are down.

I'm trying to keep my seats so when my little one goes with us, she can sit in the back... But when folded, the 2nd platform folds into the top of the rear seats.

This platform is really when I'm traveling alone and want to sleep inside my truck versus bringing my roof top tent and popping it up when I want to get a nap at a parking lot...

This is still and idea, cut some wood just to see how this all unfolds...

If y'all got ideas, photos, videos of people sleeping platform in the D2 with the rear seats, send em my way

Old 05-21-2020, 12:45 AM
Mudding

Just to visualize what I'm trying to do with the seat down flat (not standing).

I can build a whole flat bed but I want to see what I can get away by having the seats in the installed.

Old 05-21-2020, 02:32 AM
Camel Trophy
Received 1,189 Likes on 850 Posts