Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

looking at buying a Discovery 1 ASAP

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2009, 10:20 AM
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default looking at buying a Discovery 1 ASAP

im new to LRF and joined because i am planing on buying a discovery series 1 to replace my older 1993 jeep grand cherokee limited

I have found many where i live and would like to ask a few questions.
what are the models?...i know that SE7 had all the extras,dual sunroofs,jump seats,and rear climate controls..ect.but what is a SD,XD and SE? or are there any obviouse differances?

Most of them i find that i can afford range from 1995-1999's most are 1996-1997's what would i expect with a used land rover this old,i know of them having leaky sunroofs and engine head gasket problems if not taken care of,what would i need to do when i got one first? Anything i would need to replace or check as soon as i get it or even before i get one? and finally what about MPG's? i know they are not great but i have some friends and relatives who say they get about 17-19 on the highway when they stay off of the throttle but im not expecting a 4cyl jap car gas mileage form it jsut curiouse on what you can get out of them. Any other advice you could give on buying a new(to me) discovery would be great! thanks to all that reply and for your time

Last edited by alabamaLR09; 08-30-2009 at 10:24 AM.
Old 08-30-2009, 10:44 AM
Recovery Vehicle