Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New 01 disco owner.

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2020, 05:46 PM
4wd High
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default New 01 disco owner.

Here is the new family adventure rig.
As you can see its already set up pretty well.
arb bumper
hella lights that need to be wired back up
Super winch
265.75.16 bfg ko2
Home built roof rack and rear ladder

it's already got diff guards and I think this is a serviceable front drive shaft (tell me if I'm wrong im a noob.)

I'm also thinking there is some sort of lift.

I'm glad for this collective of information.
I have three amigos issue but it goes away as soon as I get wheel slip and then the traction control kicks in and the other lights turn off as well.
I'm also getting a check engine with codes p1175 and 1172.
Any thoughts on this would be awesome.

Our family has already been enjoying this rig here in Northern Utah.

Glad to join this community.
-Andrwplsn

The following 3 users liked this post by andrwplsn:
jastutte (10-14-2020), Richard Gallant (10-12-2020), whowa004 (10-14-2020)
Old 10-11-2020, 08:40 PM
Super Moderator
Received 1,509 Likes on 1,236 Posts

Good looking DII welcome to the forum

The following users liked this post:
andrwplsn (10-11-2020)
Old 10-11-2020, 08:50 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 353 Likes on 227 Posts

Nice! And welcome, of course. That driveshaft looks like it’s serviceable, and you probably want to service it right away because who knows how long it’s been since it was last done. The codes you are getting refer to a rich air fuel mixture on both sides of the engine (one code for each side). Check the easy stuff first such as air and vacuum leaks anywhere downstream of the MAF. After that I would replace the front oxygen sensors it’s an easy service and probably overdue anyway. Plus you’ll get a nice bump in fuel economy (if that solves the issue).

andrwplsn (10-11-2020)
Old 10-12-2020, 07:47 PM
4wd High