Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New from charlotte with 2004 land rover hse questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2013, 09:53 AM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up New from charlotte with 2004 land rover hse questions

Hi guys I'm new to the foums and new to the whole land rover community in general but my wife and I both agree its time for me to find a bigger cheaper vehicle to drive every day since I currently drive a 2006 mercedes C55 amg i'm putting too many miles on it causing too much regular damage to the car (rock chips and general wear and tear) I've always wanted a land rover discovery ever since i was a kid and at the time was told "NO" by my dad since he was buying my first car and had "heard" too many bad things about them but i've always had a connection with european cars despite what people say about them being "money pits" I've owned several BMW's, Mercedes, Audi's etc. and do most of my own maintenance myself i'm a decent mechanic not a pro but not a noob at the same time i work on my e36 m3 track car myself and have built it for the most part myself aside from major machine work or welding since i dont have the equipment. My wife drives an infiniti fx35 and its a nice SUV/wagon but i just dont enjoy driving japanese cars theres no real FUN factor to them. So long story short now that I am older and have the means to buy what i want I'm thinking this is my chance to fulfill that child hood dream of having one of these for a fun play car for part time daily driver, weekend camping & outdoor fun vehicle, trails, etc. I'm looking alot at the 03-04 Series II HSE's but no ZERO about them or the brand in general other that what i've read on edmunds and here. If you guys could please give me some input on them and you own personal experiences, common issues, what to look for, where to get parts, what to and what not to do with it. i would much appreciate it. thanks guys and i look for