Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Self help feeling like a fool for asking...

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2011, 10:13 PM
Winching
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Self help feeling like a fool for asking...

This site has many members that know much about problems that we all face with the trucks we own. Asking for help at times lets the ones that know much feel like gods I suppose. I for one hate that when I ask a question and am made to feel like a fool for asking said question. I do appreciate all the help and advice that has been given to me but at times regret asking the question due to how the answer is given. To all you senior members please don't offer help and ask for follow up on issues when you make the one asking the questions feel like a fool for asking. I have read the RAVE and I am not a mechanic or pardon me a Land Rover Tech... but the RAVE like anything else is written to be understood by someone in the field. Its like a farmer trying to read and understand how to do open heart surgery. If you offer help don't assume the person asking for help understands the RAVE, if the RAVE was always right or made complete sense I for one would not ask for help.

Aaron

Last edited by aarongregor; 12-15-2011 at 10:19 PM.
Old 12-16-2011, 01:43 AM
Mudding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts