Land Rover Forums - Land Rover Enthusiast Forum

Land Rover Forums - Land Rover Enthusiast Forum (https://landroverforums.com/forum/)
-   Discovery II (https://landroverforums.com/forum/discovery-ii-18/)
-   -   Ticking noise (https://landroverforums.com/forum/discovery-ii-18/ticking-noise-3668/)

vmann7 09-01-2006 06:37 PM

Ticking noise

Hi, I'm new to land rovers so please bear with me. My wife's 04 discovery is making a ticking noise. Its actually the lousest when you're standing by the vehicle by the drivers door while its idling. First time the dealer said they didn't hear anything. After taking the service advisor outside he heard it and said it sounds like an exhaust leak, which was my thought. Now today I get a call and they said the noise is actually the secondary air pump and its normal. In my experience with other vehicles a ticking noise is not normal. Any ideas? Thanks.

Disco Mike 09-02-2006 10:51 AM

RE: Ticking noise

Call customer service and let them know what is going on and that you want the noise removed.
Mike

Anthony Frantzis 11-09-2018 01:44 AM

Ticking

Originally Posted by vmann7 (Post 14771)
Hi, I'm new to land rovers so please bear with me. My wife's 04 discovery is making a ticking noise. Its actually the lousest when you're standing by the vehicle by the drivers door while its idling. First time the dealer said they didn't hear anything. After taking the service advisor outside he heard it and said it sounds like an exhaust leak, which was my thought. Now today I get a call and they said the noise is actually the secondary air pump and its normal. In my experience with other vehicles a ticking noise is not normal. Any ideas? Thanks.