General Range Rover Discussion - Archived Archived threads for all Range Rover discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Aftermarket warrantys, anyone ever use them?

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2006, 05:56 PM
Overlanding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aftermarket warrantys, anyone ever use them?

I just bought an 03 Range with 63,000 miles on it. I have the opportunity to buy a 2yr aftermarket warranty from a company called "Prizm Administrative Solutions, Total Protection Plan", they're out of Colorado. It's their Delux plan. Anyone ever use them? I have had lots of bad luck with these aftermarket companies in the past. I'm told that this company is very good & very reputable. I tried getting one through Land Rover but no dice. I'm new to the group so it's nice to meet everyone............ Feel free to tell me anything at all about the 03 Range, I'm a novice & this is my first one. It's actually a Christmas gift for my wife.

Old 11-30-2006, 09:19 PM
Three Wheeling
Default RE: Aftermarket warrantys, anyone ever use them?

I was referred to this company by a fellow forum user. www.warranties4wheels.com I have emailed them and Jennifer has responded. The extended warranty business seems to be pretty cut throat so do your homework. I just acquired a 2003 Range Rover with 23K miles on it for my wife - an extended warranty is in line but I am going to do a couple of months of investigation. Good luck

Old 11-30-2006, 09:25 PM
Drifting

I got mine thru aaautowarranty.com. They were the cheapest and were back by Lyndon Insurance. 4-year 48,000 mile, $50 ded, for $2,000.00. I had one quote for $2700.00 for that exact insurance provider, Lyndon. So it pays to shop around. Some companies won't even warranty Range Rovers/Discoverys.

I just bought it and have to wait a month till I get to use it. They want to make sure the vehicle can run a month before they pony up the dough.

This is for a 2002 Discovery with 56,000 miles on it though.

Good luck