LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LR3 as a first vehicle, sorry if already posted??

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2009, 11:10 PM
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool LR3 as a first vehicle, sorry if already posted??

Hello everyone, I am a new member, and I was wanting to ask fellow Land Rover enthusiasts what they though of buying a LR3 as a first vehicle. I am 24 years old and this would be my very first car (in my name) that I buy. I have found the perfect one I think that I am looking at. It is an 07' black with black interior and 31,000 miles on it. I have driven a ford taurus up until now. I am a drummer and need room to move my gear and it is hard to do with the car. I also have 7 members in my immediate family and that works out great with the seating. I am not rich but I have saved enough at my current job of 4 years to start out my ownership on a good foot. Just wanted to know anyones thoughts who owned the vehicle and any input they had. I have known about reliability issues and software upgrades and everything but I was just wanting some opinions. Thanks everyone!!!!

Old 08-02-2009, 01:44 AM
Overlanding

Are you mechanically inclined enough to do maintenance yourself? All cars have their problems but land rovers are expensive if you can't do any work yourself. Do you go offroad or live in an area where a 4x4 makes life easier? I love mine and will never buy anything else. These are valid questions you should think about, and I think others would agree But hey if you have always wanted one and you have the opportunity go for it man. You'll love it

Old 08-02-2009, 07:34 AM
Winching
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts