LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Software updates through SDD

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2014, 05:45 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question Software updates through SDD

Hey guys, I know we have some LR techs lurking around out there and I have a question.

I broke down and bought a used JRL MongoosePro off ebay and am waiting on it to get in. Got on TOPix and setup an account so I can get to the docs and so on, dug around the site, found the link to download SDD and all the giant installs that go along with it and got it all setup. On 138.05.02 with all the pinpoint tests and VDF disk loaded.

My question is this, is updating the software in an 06 LR3 something that can be undertaken by a novice? Want to get all the updates loaded as I have not had that done in a while, but don't really feel like paying LR 150 an hour to watch a progress bar...

I am a computer guy by trade, so stuff like this doesn't really bother me to take a swing at if I can do it safely.

Are there any tricks to using SDD, anything I need to know? Or is that something I should just cough up the money to the dealer to do?

Would love to get in and at least poke around the software before my scanner gets here so I have some idea what it does... I love how the login stuff works on that... So I guess I will have to wait to see how it works until I get my scanner in and cough up 70 bux for a day of access.

Also, any idea how long I should expect to be updating stuff?

Any input anyone can offer would be great.

Thanks!

Old 06-09-2014, 02:18 PM
Mudding
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts