LR4 Talk about the Land Rover LR4 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LR4 5.0 No start / No Ignition

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2022 | 02:39 PM
|
4th Gear
Default LR4 5.0 No start / No Ignition

Hello, so i've had the car sitting in a warm garage for about 1 month and yesterday whe i was going to start it i got no response from the start button. The instrument+AC unit is dead. Only thing that will light up on the cluster is the red dot when i lock the car. And the AC unit is dead but the hazard work. Central locks and key fob works no problem. I checked battery yesteday and it was at 11.8-11.9 and charged it full over night but still same thing with car. Also tried jumping the car with another car running but no difference.

I've scanned the car but without being able to put the ignition on most modules can't be scanned. First scan i got lots of codes but only 2 could not be deleted.

I have no experience working with this car or any land rover so any tips would be nice.

Thanks in advance.

Old 04-10-2024 | 09:27 AM
Overlanding

Originally Posted by jahaa
Hello, so i've had the car sitting in a warm garage for about 1 month and yesterday whe i was going to start it i got no response from the start button. The instrument+AC unit is dead. Only thing that will light up on the cluster is the red dot when i lock the car. And the AC unit is dead but the hazard work. Central locks and key fob works no problem. I checked battery yesteday and it was at 11.8-11.9 and charged it full over night but still same thing with car. Also tried jumping the car with another car running but no difference.

I've scanned the car but without being able to put the ignition on most modules can't be scanned. First scan i got lots of codes but only 2 could not be deleted.

I have no experience working with this car or any land rover so any tips would be nice.

Thanks in advance.

did you ever find the issue? I have the same problem.

Old 04-10-2024 | 12:01 PM
|
4th Gear