LR4 Talk about the Land Rover LR4 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need 2011 LR4 Want Start Advice

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2023, 07:30 PM
7th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Need 2011 LR4 Want Start Advice

Hello All,
This is my first time posting on this forum, I usually just read your posts on topics that I am having issues with as well but I desperately need your help and advice.

My husband and I purchased our 2011 LR4 Land Rover from the Land Rover dealership in Greensboro, NC in 2018. It had previously had only 1 owner and had about 106,000 miles on it when we purchased it, but the dealership told us that we would easily get over 300,000 miles and several more years out of it. Well to make a long story short we started having issues with the LR4 the first year, but we liked it so much and couldn’t believe that the dealership would sell us a lemon so we kept it.

In 2021 we had to get the 4 control arms replaced and the axels and boot’s replaced. We we’re getting the front brakes and rotors replaced last month after the brakes worn message came on but before the mechanic could bleed the brakes another like came on saying low battery and the LR4 started having issues cranking so we bought a new battery, but we couldn’t get it cranked anymore. We thought that it was because the brakes need to be pressed in order to start the LR4.

Unfortunately we had to get the LR4 towed to a shop. The Land Rover dealership lied and refused to take it saying that they longer work on vehicles older than 2015 models even though they sold us the LR4. When we finally got an appointment the shop put the LR4 on a diagnostic machine and said that the engine was locked up and needed to be replaced for $30,000.

Have anybody heard of an Land Rover engine going out in 11 years?
Please Help!!! Any advice about this option of getting it repaired or other options?

Last edited by PamelaB; 02-08-2023 at 07:36 PM.
Old 02-09-2023, 07:18 AM
Three Wheeling