New Member Introduction Are you new to Land Rover Forums? WELCOME! Tell us about yourself! (This section is not for technical questions)

New Member from Texas

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2012, 10:19 PM
4wd High
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member from Texas

Greetings, all!

My name is Matt and I am a firefighter from Lubbock, Texas. AND a brand-new (as of yesterday) Land Rover Discovery owner!

I've always loved the way the Discovery looks, and decided it was time to take a chance. I picked up a 2004 Discovery with only 64k miles. I flew 500 miles to pick it up from a dealer in Houston.

During my drive home, I got several warning lights (ABS / traction control / Downhill control. Those haven't reappeared today. Check engine light came on; took it to Auto Zone and they said bad O2 sensor in bank 1. Passenger's rear door won't unlock. Rear door won't unlock. Side marker light just popped out of the fender. E-brake & 4WD Hi/Lo boots are worn. Missing windshield washer tank cap. Highway fuel mileage coming home was terrible (hopefully because of the bad O2 sensor, tho I understand it never gets very good).

And I LOVE it!

I know I have a lot to learn and I'm looking forward to digging through the various posts for help in the days to come...

Old 12-11-2012, 10:37 PM
Mudding
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to the grind, where you'll learn to first slam your fingers in the door before starting any work on your Rover!

:-)

Old 12-12-2012, 10:32 PM
4wd High

Originally Posted by tooltech
Welcome to the grind, where you'll learn to first slam your fingers in the door before starting any work on your Rover!

:-)
Thanks!