Discovery I Talk about the Land Rover Discovery Series I within.

Colored Snorkels: Who's intersted?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2011, 06:36 PM
Winching
Location: Oklahoma; where the winds come rolling down the plains.
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Colored Snorkels: Who's intersted?

Im currently working on new snorkel designs for the 4X4 industry. I will be casting colored snorkel kits with some very tough and unique designs. If you have any thoughts, I would very much like to consider them. I have been working with plastics for over twenty years. I have a complete shop. Today I build replicas and masters of prototype projects (inventions). If you know of a part which is too expensive and can be replicated, please offer your input. Please feel free to contact me and let me know what parts should be cast and produced. Thanks.

Last edited by LRD2&ME; 06-08-2011 at 06:51 PM.
Old 06-08-2011, 07:45 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 23 Likes on 15 Posts

IM very interested in a colored snorkel provided that color is matte black. I've been running around south philly trying to find some exhaust piping that i can DIY one of those things with. IDK when i'll be prepared to shell out any kind of quid for it, but at a minimum im prepared to enter discussions.

Old 06-09-2011, 12:40 AM
Winching
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Yah, ^^^THIS^^^flat black I believe would be the most desirable color.

Old 06-09-2011, 07:04 AM
Winching
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I like the Mantec one, in flat black. It runs inside the fender and gets out at the bottom of the windshield.

Old 06-09-2011, 07:04 AM
Mudding
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you can replicate the Safari D1 snorkel for a decent price, I'd be SUPER interested. They're currently priced over 400 bucks - which in my mind is retarded.

Old 06-09-2011, 08:04 AM
Winching
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

No snorkel should be above 150..because....the material DOESNT COST EVEN 30...just FYI

Old 06-09-2011, 08:43 AM
Winching