Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2004 Disco SE 94K asking 11,900 at Chevy dealer

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2007, 10:51 PM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2004 Disco SE 94K asking 11,900 at Chevy dealer

Hi all, newbie here,

wondering what you thought of a truck with this many miles on it. it looks in great shape, grant it, i haven't even sat in it yet. the following is the link http://www.underwoodgm.com/VehicleDetails/789028604 for the truck on the dealer website, the add says 12,900 but the sticker on the front when you drive by says 11,900, the interior looked great from what i could see, didn't look abused. the exterior was in great shape. it looks like it came from a ritzy part of the michigan area, where rich people drive these cars cause they are something different, but whoever drove this, drove it alot.

i know quite a bit about cars, but not much about rovers. know they have legendary status in the third world and elsewhere. but anyway, let me know, can i haggle some more. i read elsewhere on the this site that some times people give close to nothing for the trade, is it possible that the dealer has very little into this vehicle and it could be had for less? and from what i gathered reading elsewhere on this site, it seems as though the 04MY is the best of the series II trucks. what should i look for when i go on the second to check it out? what pictures should i take? how should i drive it to find out what is up? etc etc. and is it true that you shouldn't expect any better than 15 mi/g on the highway???????!!!???? yikes,

anyway, any input would be greatly appreciated.

by the way, the only 4x4 experience i have had is my subbie wrx, which is a very different and yet fun beast in itself.

thanks,
steve

Old 12-31-2007, 11:07 PM
5th Gear
Default RE: 2004 Disco SE 94K asking 11,900 at Chevy dealer