Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ABS, TC, BRAKE warning indicator lights on

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009, 11:10 AM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ABS, TC, BRAKE warning indicator lights on

I'd like to start off by saying that I just purchased my first Land Rover Discovery on Saturday afternoon so I am new to the Land Rover family. Been wanting to join for a long time, but finally got the deal and money to line up.

With that said....

I have a 2004 SE w/ 50,000 miles. I purchased it down in Atlanta,GA on Saturday, and drove it back to Indiana where I live that night. The drive home was roughly 600 miles. I had no issues with anything what so ever. Sunday night the wife and I went to a friends to watch Sunday night football. As we pulled out of the drive and came to a gradual stop, we both noticed the brake pads squealled a little bit. Again, a little bit, not loud or super annoying. We went on about the night with no problems. Coming home, a stop light changed from green to red quickly and we came to a quick hard stop. Immediately the TC, BRAKE, and ABS lights all came on. The lights stayed illuminated the rest of the way home, roughly 5 miles. When we pulled into the drive way, I cycled the ignition, allowing the Rover to sit for a minute or two before tunring the ignition on. When I fired it back up, the BRAKE and TC lights went out, but the ABS light stayed illuminated. The ABS light was still on this morning when I came work.....

So, I do the first obvious thing and search the internet and see that this is a common issue. However, just about every single posting I see about this, sometimes called "the three amigos," it refers to the TC, ABS, and HDC lights, not the BRAKE light. I do have HDC, and that indicator light never comes on. The Disco does not have self leveling suspension.