Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Am I supposed to wave?

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2008, 02:05 PM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Am I supposed to wave?

Ok, so I'm quite new to Rover ownership and I have a question. Having owned a few Spitfires and now a few older Porsches, I would always wave to people driving the same car. (or even a car from the same country).

What's the deal here? I haven't actually seen anyone else on the road yet so I don't know if they will think I'm a bit funny for waving...

Do you wave to other Rovers?

Old 11-26-2008, 02:18 PM
Three Wheeling
Default RE: Am I supposed to wave?

In my experience there are two different types of Rover owners - one waves, the other with just wonder who the h*ll was waving at 'em. The soccer mom-esque ******* with street treads who feel off-roading is the gravel road up to the ski cabin won't wave. If you see a British flag (front license plate, sticker, decal, etc.) on their rig, they'll probably wave. If it's lifted and/or muddy, is covered with roof racks,offroad lights, or otherwise looks like it would be out of place at the country club...they'll probably wave. If it's rockin' dubs or better, you may be left hangin'. Rover's seem to have two owner groups, but only one of them is a fan group. Just my cent-and-a-half.

Old 11-26-2008, 02:22 PM
TReK
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

since most of the rovers in my area are driven by either soccer moms or men in suits who look like **** ****** i dont wave. i do wave at the rare rover that looks like it is used like a rover. ie muddy, lifted, extra lights, etc

Old 11-26-2008, 02:35 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i'd wave... the bright yellow paint, lift kit, roof rack, bent skid plate, and missing bits from both bumpers tells you which group i'm in...
________
Arizona Dispensaries

Last edited by discoxd; 08-15-2011 at 03:27 PM.
Old 11-26-2008, 02:38 PM
Winching