Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Don't lend your disco to ANYONE

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2011 | 06:21 PM
|
4th Gear
Question Don't lend your disco to ANYONE

Being a nice dad, I lent my 01 disco to my son while his Audi was in the shop. He ran it out of coolant (and gas too I think) so now I have new heads (cracked), new valves (burnt) new water pump (melted) and new radiator (just for good measure). I also have a much lighter wallet and Codes.. So the question is, can a P0505 IACV code/malfunction also cause 1171 system too lean, 0101 Mass/Volume air flow and 0154 O2 circuit no activity? It seems as thought they're all at least semi-related. I'm a bit new to all the OBD stuff, about 9 months ago was my first exposure to this type of maintenance. (don't laugh or throw stones - the other car in the driveway still requires setting the dwell, timing, and ballancing the carbs - '74 Jensen Healey...)
Any and all help/advice is GREATLY appreciated.

P.S. Lic. plate frame on the Jensen sez
"The parts falling on the road are Genuine English parts."

Thanks !

Chris.

Old 04-09-2011 | 06:42 PM
Recovery Vehicle

WTH? He just kept running it with the engine running hot?

Old 04-09-2011 | 06:47 PM
TReK

I think its time for your son to learn a lesson

Old 04-09-2011 | 07:03 PM

i think its time you make your son give you a weekend of time to help repair whatevers left that needs fixing! if the MAF is dead that could easily cause your o2 codes.

Old 04-09-2011 | 07:18 PM
Winching

I don't even let my wife drive mine.

Old 04-09-2011 | 07:19 PM
|
4th Gear

I said a couple of stronger things than "WTH". Suffice to say his tail is firmly emplanted between his legs and and definately realizes the gravity of his actions. As for the week-end of free labor - at $10 an hour, he owes me 32.5 eight-hour days of of what-ever I need done!