Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

a easy 3 amigo ?

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2014 | 05:09 PM
|
Mudding
Default a easy 3 amigo ?

After a year of ownership and 2500 miles my 3 amigo happened as its my first time with this. I have a question. Is the rave manual detail enough that I can troubleshoot with a multi meter or will I have to buy a tester? My ultra Gauge dosent . And I don't think my cheep obd2 reader is up to this one . If I can locate and repair the fault will the system ever reset itself? Thanks in advance. Also if anyone knows exactly where in rave this info is please let me know

Old 02-03-2014 | 06:24 PM
Pro Wrench

You will need the codes. You can buy an ABS Amigo scanner for $200 or you can buy an Autocom CDP+ for $75+ shipping and read the codes, bleed the modulator, bleed the brakes, and activate, test and diagnose every circuit on the truck.

Old 02-04-2014 | 09:35 AM
|
Mudding

Thank I will order one

QUOTE=04duxlr;444457]You will need the codes. You can buy an ABS Amigo scanner for $200 or you can buy an Autocom CDP+ for $75+ shipping and read the codes, bleed the modulator, bleed the brakes, and activate, test and diagnose every circuit on the truck.[/QUOTE]

Old 02-04-2014 | 12:04 PM
Pro Wrench

Originally Posted by blackhills
Thank I will order one
Keep in mind, the AutoCom will need a Windows PC you can get to the vehicle. Laptop, Tablet, or computer on Dolly?

Old 02-04-2014 | 08:37 PM
|
Mudding

[
Ok best links for these readers to research and buy if I am buying a tool I want to use it on many vehicles

QUOTE=SuperSport;444620]Keep in mind, the AutoCom will need a Windows PC you can get to the vehicle. Laptop, Tablet, or computer on Dolly?[/QUOTE]

Old 02-05-2014 | 12:33 AM
Winching