Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Father of a Disco owner who needs help

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2013, 05:54 PM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Father of a Disco owner who needs help

Hey everyone. My son just bought a 2000 Land Rover Discovery 2. He loved it the first day he had it. Until he went to get it checked for emissions to get it in his name. He had the problem with no voltage to the obd2 port. He had to remove a bunch of hacked in wires for extra power ports. It blew a bunch of fuses. He replaced the fuses. Now it will not start and it wont shift out of park.
I have searched and read the forums. He has brake lights. He does not have turn signals. He has tried the key in the door lock and unlock 3 times. I am a mechanic but have not really worked on Land Rovers. Add to that he is stationed at Kirtland AirForce base in Albuquerque New Mexico, and I am in Pa. If anyone is close by to him and could maybe take a quick look at it and see if they see something obvious causing his issue I would really appreciate. He does not have much money obviously on E-3 military pay.
I will be buying one as soon as I get a good deal on one here in Pa, we intend to build them together ( at the same time anyway). I work at a garage and I am a welder/fabricator as well and would be more than willing to help anyone out here in Pa that needs a hand
Thanks from a frustrated Dad

Old 03-20-2013, 06:10 PM
Mudding

I think I might know of somebody here in Albuquerque that can look at it. I just need to get in touch with them again. I'll let you know if they are willing to help out your son with his truck.

Old 03-20-2013, 07:23 PM
Team Owner
Received 95 Likes on 72 Posts

I cant help with electrical stuff, but I will give him a bump.

Old 03-20-2013, 07:42 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

http://macassemble.com/lrm/discovery...20Diagrams.pdf