Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2015, 01:46 PM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help!!!!

Okay so some of you have probly seen that I just acquired a 02 disco 2. So when i diagnosed the car I believed at the time that it had a immobilizer issue due to the fact that it would crank fine but I had no fuel or spark just crank so Charlie was nice enough to send me out an ecu/bcu out of his 03 that he parted out so i changed out mine for his and now I have no crank what so ever and the alarm light flashes stating that immobilizer is activated which is something that my old setup never did. So now I'm really confused , did I have an immobilizer issue in the first place? I'm new to working on these. Had this been a Vw Audi bmw I'd know what I was doing for sure lol

Old 08-19-2015, 01:50 PM
Mudding
Received 25 Likes on 22 Posts

Did you check the crank shaft position sensor first?

Steve

Old 08-19-2015, 01:56 PM
Drifting

Originally Posted by BackInA88
Did you check the crank shaft position sensor first?

Steve
no I didn't however shouldn't The fuel pump prime wether the sensor is bad or not?

Old 08-19-2015, 02:01 PM
Mudding
Received 25 Likes on 22 Posts

Nope

Steve

Old 08-19-2015, 02:15 PM
Drifting

Originally Posted by BackInA88
Nope

Steve
really? Alrighty then. I'll try a cps

Old 08-19-2015, 03:23 PM
Camel Trophy
Received 245 Likes on 230 Posts

Originally Posted by Germanwerks
really? Alrighty then. I'll try a cps
By alarm light flashes do you mean the red LED? It does that whenever there has been an alarm event while the truck was off, but doesn't necessarily trigger immobilization. It goes away when you start it up.

Well darn, I just started another thread asking for emergency help on this and then noticed yours.