Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Info for my disco II

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2009, 10:15 AM
Drifting
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Info for my disco II

Hello i'm new to land rovers,
just got a 2002 discovery II and would like to do some mods to it, wanna get the off road look. Probably wont be doing much since i live in florida but i like yhe look. i wanna lift it but i have been reading and it seems like if i do it there is others things i have to do, can some one help me with this, thanks

Old 05-20-2009, 10:38 AM
Camel Trophy
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

You can do a 2" lift without changing the pinion angles. OME or RTE are the 2 best choices. If you haven't, either way, you need to re-build your front driveshaft to include greasable u-joints.

How high are you wanting to go? The higher you go, the more you kill your MPG.

Old 05-20-2009, 11:27 AM
Winching
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Where do you live? I live in south florida and off-road quite a bit at J.W. Corbett. There are a few places in Florida to wheel.

Old 05-20-2009, 11:52 AM
Three Wheeling

How many miles? Do the 60k service and if your front drive shaft has not been rebuilt with three greaseable u joints have it done NOW! A few hundred bucks now will save you thousands later in a new tranny. Look at Old Man Emu for complete suspension kits. Don't do spacers, waste of time.

By the way, I live in O town and am setting mine up gradually.

I did this and have been very pleased with the results
https://landroverforums.com/forum/sh...ad.php?t=21714

Welcome

Old 05-20-2009, 12:09 PM
Super Moderator
Received 105 Likes on 12 Posts

yeah before doing any mods make sure your ride is in tip top condition and up to date on maintenance.

Old 05-21-2009, 05:25 PM
Drifting
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i live in south florida, boca raton, so i dont think there is much off roading around me.