Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2011, 08:06 PM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member

Hello,

I hope to own a Land Rover Discovery II soon, and am happy I found this site. So far I have only read through the stickies, and there seems to be a wealth of knowledge.

I'm not a mechanic, far from it, but hope to learn how to maintain the vehicle on my own, and maybe even learn some of the more expensive repairs myself. I have a feeling there is a lot of advise to be had right here!

It seems I turned on the italics....darn computers...

Anyway, hello to all members.

Marc

Old 01-20-2011, 07:18 AM
Rock Crawling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome Mark - and you will find a wealth of knowledge here and the senior members will really guide you through a difficult situation should it come your way. I'm new also, and since I got the "Disco Fever" I drive one, my wife drives one, and I have aquired two parts cars. Hoping the fever goes down soon.

Old 01-20-2011, 09:21 AM
TReK
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

Welcome to the forum!
Hopefully you'll only have to post after a long off-roading adventure to tell your stories and post pics... But we're always here when a problem arises!

Old 01-20-2011, 10:10 AM
Winching
Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome Marc! I've only owned my D2 since 6/2010, and it really has only been running since 8/2010, so I'm a n00b too.

I love my '99 Disco2 and it is effectively my daily driver (DD). My wife loves it so much that she now wants a 2nd Rover. Without her support, I'd never be able to spend the kind of time it takes to maintain this truck.

Sorry, I'm kinda long winded...feel free to ignore the rest of this post if you aren't looking for input...

It sounds like you're doing your homework before buying and I have to say, "Good for you!"