Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pre off roading questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2007, 10:02 PM
TReK
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Pre off roading questions

Ok so I have been doing some very easy (but very fun) off roading recently and I had a few questions before I step it up a little.

First: The front bumper, is it easy to take off and put back on? My guess would be no because I know the fog lights are connected down there and whatever else. But let me know what you think! I am a good driver, but mechanically I am nowhere close!

And: The auto lift button (i'm not sure of the official name!!) how much does it raise the truck and how exactly does it work? Input for both of these questions would be great! I know they are crazy but I'm sure someone on here has answers/recommendations!

THANKS!
Cameron.

Old 05-07-2007, 10:32 PM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts
Default RE: Pre off roading questions

If you have p;ans to do much wheeling you will need to make some changes, a small lift, get rid of those tires and wheels. The front bumper you have will get torn off, if you plan to play off the road, remove it and sell it putting that money toward a metal bumper.
The SLS button will raise the rear of you truck about 2"s, it is explaind in detail in your owners manual.
Mike

Old 05-07-2007, 10:40 PM
TReK

How much does it generaly cost to get a lift? I am not going to do anything to crazy but I dont want to hurt the car. How will the wheels and tires hold up? And like I said is there any way I can save the front buumper, like is it easy to take off and put back on? I not going to lie, I kind of like the way it looks ON-Road, but I know it will be ruined off-raod.

Old 05-08-2007, 11:20 AM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts

My biggest concern for you is what I percieve to be your lack of experience off the road.