Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

toddco suspensions

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2018, 11:41 AM
Overlanding
Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
Default toddco suspensions

My background- I'm new to Land Rover and recently bought a 2003 LR D2 HSE7. Due to a enlarging family with needed a larger trail rig. My family and I live in Colorado Springs, CO and we spend most of the good weather months on local trails. Previously I owned and maintained a H1 and several Jeeps (TJ, LJ, and JK). I've replaced drivelines and good and fixing just about anything that goes wrong. My LR came from California and has no rust.

I've noticed some great parts on toddco suspensions website. There is no phone number to call them. It makes me nervous buying parts from a site where I can't call them. Has anyone bought parts from toddco? Any concerns?

I ordered parts on 1/29. After not receiving an update on the order or timeframe on shipping I became concerned. I posted the message to see if anyone had a concern with buying from Toddco. On
2/6 I received an email from Todd. Are parts are built after order. I should have my parts shipped on 2/9. I would recommend toddco to anyone looking at his site for parts

Last edited by trstefani; 02-06-2018 at 06:11 PM. Reason: Adding info
Old 02-02-2018, 11:52 AM
Rock Crawling
Received 53 Likes on 40 Posts

I had the same concerns. Got my stuff from Lucky8, Rovers North, and Rover Parts.

The following users liked this post:
trstefani (02-02-2018)
Old 02-02-2018, 12:00 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 99 Likes on 72 Posts

I've gotten special-order parts from him, that weren't on his website; just communicated through email with no problems at all. He's been around for a while, and I've never heard anything bad. He's on my trusted list.

Last edited by wjsj69; 02-02-2018 at 12:02 PM. Reason: forgot something
The following users liked this post:
trstefani (02-02-2018)
Old 02-02-2018, 12:37 PM
Overlanding