General Range Rover Discussion - Archived Archived threads for all Range Rover discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

noooooooobrakes help

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2010, 10:19 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default noooooooobrakes help

hey someone wants to sell me a 95 range rover for a super cheap price
now engine and trans are great but truck has no brakes what so ever
now i am a mechanic by trade but this brake system is distant to me
i have been reading the forums and need help one if i should even buy it its under 1,500 us$ and 2 i see that some brake parts cost 1,200 dollars us
so im stuck on what i should do i dont even kno.. where to check first
pedal just goes to the floor? any input would help greatly

Old 06-17-2010, 11:31 PM
Pro Wrench
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Is this a P38 or classic RR? If its a P38, you need a new modulator or do a serious overhaul on it.

Old 06-18-2010, 07:56 AM
Three Wheeling
Default no brakes

i think its a p38 not classic how will i know its a 96 4.0
funnie i was hoping to talk to u lrsscott i read ur post to somone else about brakes yesterday and checked out ur site although i really dont kno where o start thinks for he quick reply...so mod not he abs pump the mod is the piece with the tank on it to fill the fluid

Old 06-18-2010, 08:03 AM
Three Wheeling

its the newer body style lrscott

Old 06-18-2010, 12:44 PM
Rock Crawling

If it is a '96 then it is the P38. Can you give us any more details about the problem? Does the pedal go to the floor, is it stiff, can you hear the ABS motor kick on, fluid topped off, etc...?

Old 06-19-2010, 01:00 AM
Pro Wrench
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts