LR2 Talk about the Land Rover LR2 within.

LR2 code p0087

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2019, 06:43 AM
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LR2 code p0087

Hey there,

I am a Land Rover newbie, having my LR2 for just over a year.

My LR2 is throwing the p0087 code for “fuel rail/system pressure too low” twice now. In the past two months I have replaced every coolant hose, the radiator, and water pump and now...this issue has popped up. Normal driving my LR2 seems to do just fine, no jerks, sounds or smells. When I drive in warmer Colorado weather high 80s and 90s for long periods of time (3-4 hours with stops along the way) this seems to set this code off. I was trying to accelerate on the highway and there were small chugs of sorts but it did not do this continually. I let it cool for several hours and it seemed to do fine. Any thoughts on where to start?

Old 08-05-2019, 10:37 AM
Former Sponsor
Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

I would change the fuel pressure regulator part number is LR015294

The following users liked this post:
flyingscot (04-27-2023)
Old 08-05-2019, 11:45 AM
Winching
Received 274 Likes on 209 Posts

Yes, fuel pressure regulator is the problem, BTDT.

Old 04-16-2023, 03:36 PM
Overlanding
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi - did you ever get this fixed? I had the same issue, then changed the Fuel Pressure Regulator Sensor (as advised by many) and it fixed the issue for a while. After a long hot drive towing a trailer, the issue is back (with a new Fuel Pressure Sensor) I am thinking the Fuel Pump Control Module or the Fuel Pump itself now.

Old 04-17-2023, 01:21 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 307 Likes on 243 Posts

What did you actually buy. Part number please.

1. A genuine LAND ROVER part from the dealer

2. A genuine VOLVO part from the dealer

3. A OEM part from the vendor that LAND ROVER used originally

4. The cheapest sensor available from where ever

Take care

Paul

Old 04-17-2023, 04:20 PM
Overlanding