LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LR3 Suspension Issue

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2019, 11:54 PM
3rd Gear
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Exclamation LR3 Suspension Issue

I'm a newbie member but have been on this forum for a few years now. I have an issue which may have been discussed previously but can't quite figure out where to get a specific response.

My issue: I replaced my suspension compressor about 2 1/2 years ago, replaced the original compressor for my 2006 LR3 with an AMK compressor. I didn't upgrade the firmware which may have been a serious mistake on my part. My car has steadily been giving me random suspension faults over the last few months, progressively increasing in number over that period. It has now defaulted to giving me the suspension fault error every time I start it and in the last week the car is only raised in the back and the front is not suspended at all. The compressor won't even kick in at all for the last week and I can feel the front riding with no suspension at all; the back makes it bearable to drive to the store and back. Do I need a new compressor or might it be something to do with the valve blocks?

I am getting the red "not over 30 MPH" message, before this past week the messages were random; sometimes none sometimes amber but "red" appeared and really started intensifying over the last two weeks. It was similar to when my original compressor went out. This is just different in that the back stays raised whether I shut off the car for a couple of days or not. The raise and lower functions worked fine when I didn't have error messages.

Any assistance and advice would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Last edited by RaiderRow; 07-10-2019 at 12:04 AM.
Old 07-10-2019, 12:32 AM
Camel Trophy
Received 454 Likes on 405 Posts
Default My take...

You have a calibration issue that is exacerbated by a compressor that is dying due to years of running with the wrong firmware and likely the wrong relay.