LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Possible Purchase

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2016, 11:08 PM
7th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Possible Purchase

My wife's dream car has always been an lr3 since she was in high school and we are about to have our first of many children and I thought there is no better way to start a family than her dream mom car. The link attached is the car I'm thinking about purchasing. The car seems to be in excellent condition and all the services records kept. What price should I be asking for? I'm type of guy that is a total push over and don't want to be taken advantage of but I wanna get a good price on it. Any tips here?

https://sfbay.craigslist.org/eby/ctd/5446378658.html

Old 03-08-2016, 11:47 PM
Mudding
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I'm new to the LR3 myself, as we just got one for my wife two weeks ago. The seasoned guys here can help a bunch, but the check list up top is a start. What I was told is check service records as the number one thing. Those look good but read up.. And check what might be going out soon at the mileage the vehicle is at. I bet I spent Twenty hours on here reading about this vehicle before making a decision. And don't hesitate to be patient in waiting for the right one. Travel a little if you have to.

Old 03-09-2016, 12:44 AM
Camel Trophy
Received 460 Likes on 411 Posts

The LR3 is so NOT a "Mom Car." I think people who buy one for the purpose of shuttling kids around, going to the mall and otherwise using it for daily errands just because of the cargo space wind up disappointed.

The LR3 is a big, heavy, thirsty BEAST that likes to be in the shop (it doesn't break, it just requires maintenance). If you aren't going to use it as an off-road rig, I'd move on to something that is more of an all-weather people hauler. X5 maybe?

Old 03-09-2016, 01:35 AM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 130 Likes on 119 Posts