LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Suspension Fault

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2013, 08:12 PM
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Suspension Fault

Hey guys.. just bought a 2005 LR3 4.4L V8 and have an issue id like to know more about. I drove the car off the lot for about 40 miles with no problems or warning indicators at all. A few miles later while driving on the highway I get a "suspension fault" error in my dash display. Not flashing and goes away when I restart the vehicle but every 10 miles or so it comes back with the same fault. It is a 05 with about 105,000 miles on it. Is the car still able to be driven safely or is this a serious issue that I need to get checked out ASAP?

Old 10-10-2013, 08:41 PM
Super Moderator
Received 95 Likes on 90 Posts

I'm no expert, I've had mine just a few months now. When I got it I had the suspension fault normal height only error message. I have a code reader that can read the error. I'm not sure how many errors there are, but mine was a pressure rises too slowly or something like that. A new dryer on the compress fixed me up. It was just about $100.

Old 10-11-2013, 07:49 PM
Winching
Received 71 Likes on 62 Posts

Your vehicle will tell you how serious it is. If it just says "Suspension Fault, normal height only", then its not too big of a deal. You will eventually want to get it fixed, because if the suspension drops down below normal height for whatever reason, it may be stuck there.

If it says "MAX Speed 35 MPH", then its a major issue and you will want it fixed ASAP.

It would be impossible to speculate what could be wrong with the vehicle. To many possible faults and the Ride Level module would need to be scanned for fault codes to know. However, compressors and level sensors are the most common.

Old 10-11-2013, 10:26 PM
Drifting