Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What would I be able to tow

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2022, 12:27 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 62 Likes on 48 Posts
Default What would I be able to tow

How much could I tow as a gvwr I made a forum earlier about this @SeattleTD6 I want to know how it handled during your amazing towing trip with that huge trailer

Old 02-04-2022, 12:46 AM
Drifting
Received 24 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by LR disco 5
How much could I tow as a gvwr I made a forum earlier about this @SeattleTD6 I want to know how it handled during your amazing towing trip with that huge trailer
Our set-up is around 7,000lbs +/- depending on how much extra “stuff” the wife brings along, Well within the car and my comfort zone. The Disco really is remarkable. I have been towing for over 15 years in all sorts of SUV’s and the best compliment I can pay the Disco is the entire experience is relaxed. Cayennes/Touregs/X5 are all awesome and highly capable tow rigs as well but I always felt like I was on high alert and needed to think ahead in every scenario. We have lots of miles towing our travel trailer and the Disco has proven to be economical, stable, and comfortable. TD6 has been an amazing part of the experience. I really couldn’t ask for anything more.

I don’t recall what the GVWR is off the top of my head but most of the measurable’s on the Disco allow you to tow 7-8k comfortably. Payload, Rear Axle Weight Rating, Tongue Weight, etc. are all some of the best in the industry.

I don’t know how much experience you have towing so take the above into account. Obviously, if you haven’t towed before I wouldn’t recommend hooking up a 30+ft - 7k+ lb trailer and giving it a go. Like everything in life start small until you have the necessary skills to advance.

Old 02-04-2022, 09:35 AM
Rock Crawling

I've towed many thing under 20ft now I'm stepping up to a 21 or 25ft for bunks

Old 02-04-2022, 10:30 AM
Drifting