New Member Introduction Are you new to Land Rover Forums? WELCOME! Tell us about yourself! (This section is not for technical questions)

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2012, 10:27 PM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile new member

hi everyone, im joe i just bought my first land rover ive had toyotas and still have jeep cj7 but stepped up and bought a discovery 2 2001 with 153000Kms im a mechanic but only have worked on a few land rovers. I just installed new pads and rotors all around fixed the links for rear air ride, and noticed i need a right front wheel bearing. i called the dealer and got a price of 720$ wow didnt see that comming. found aftermarket for 390$ a little better i guess. i cant wait to get it all up to snuff and get out on the back roads. i would like to install a light bar on the roof in place of the roof rack, if anyone has done this i would like to talk to u and see how it went were u happy with how you installed them and how you entered the cab with wiring etc. i needed the links for the rear air suspension but i was able to take some mesurements and make some they work fine. i also have to replace the left rear sway bar link. doese anyone know how the down hill feature works i have a light on the dash??? also want to lower the rear suspension when normal driving??? im sure over the coming months i will get totally into this vehicle, so far i really like it but i dont like the fuel mileage, 4.0 @ 1.35/L ANY IDEAS TO MAKE BETTER im all ears. well thanks for reading hope to be happy rover.

Old 06-19-2012, 12:33 PM
Mudding
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome! Make sure to check out the https://landroverforums.com/forum/di...service-29020/ section on all the things you'll need to do to your Rover. There are also tones of sites that you can buy parts from, a couple that I use are: