New Member Introduction Are you new to Land Rover Forums? WELCOME! Tell us about yourself! (This section is not for technical questions)

New to Rovers...

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2009, 01:54 AM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking New to Rovers...

...but not new to twisting wrenches.

Hey everyone!! Well, like I said, I'm new to Rovers. My wife just got a '99 Disco I SD (135k miles). The thing is a pig, but in a good way.

Anywho-- After we got it, it tends to bog down sometimes, rare occasions. Foot on the floor, no power at all, won't downshift, just bogging.

The other thing(s) -- I got 2 codes off my ODBII reader. P1193 - Downstream O2 sensor. Easy enough... But, could the cat on one side be clogged to get that reading? If so, how do I check without ripping the exhaust system apart?

P1177 - Something about the computer not being able to adjust for a rich running condition. Any ideas there? I put some Lucas injector cleaner in with the last tank full of gas. The code still pops up.

Last thing--

If "the pig" is parked on a slight incline, it doesn't like to turn over, or fully start. I have to feather the gas to get the engine to run, then it acts like it's missing on a cylinder. This only happens at or under 1/4 tank of gas. Fuel pump, maybe? Filter?

Last one (I promise) - The Anti Lock light is on, don't know what to check.

I know... helluva intro. And Mods, I apologize for asking tech questions here, so feel free to move where ever it's appropriate. But, my wife likes this thing (used to have an Isuzu Trooper) and I want to keep it as long as possible.

-- DD

Old 06-21-2009, 10:20 PM
3rd Gear

Hello!

I'm new here too! checkin out the 4x4's and stuff. wanting to learn some stuff about the rovers too so if we get one i can work on it and get it perfect.

Old 06-21-2009, 11:15 PM
2nd Gear