Range Rover Sport L320 (2005-2013) Talk about the Land Rover Range Rover Sport within.

2011 RR sport 100K: keep or ditch ?

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2018, 10:29 AM
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 RR sport 100K: keep or ditch ?

Generic question about when it makes sense to move on, based on the car and its known issues... I have no experience on the longevity of this particular model..

2011 RR sport, just about 100K miles. Just did a service to it, and in the past month got a low coolant warning (probably will turn out to be a hose or water pump or something), and tonight it started squealing like a pig when turning right (that'll be a bearing or a CV joint or something else $$$). I'll add to that the wheels are severely curbed and in great need of refinishing, the body is starting to show scratches and dents, the seats some wear...

So basically I'm considering either doing a bunch of repairs, cosmetic fixes, giving the car a new start (we still like it) and driving it into the ground.. Or trading it now before the expenses escalate..

No supercharger, big unstressed engine, I sort of expect the motor at least to last a while but reading worrisome threads about head gaskets.. On the flip side, after 2 issues in 2 weeks, *IF* they are known to go from one issue to the next after 100K miles and I'm throwing good $ after bad, I'm better off trading it now for something new...

Just asking for opinions if some of you have experience with higher mileage RR sport - are they known for specific issues after 100k ? ! Thanks !

Last edited by Deschodt; 05-04-2018 at 11:37 AM.
Old 05-17-2018, 07:02 AM
1st Gear

Very interested to know! I'm looking to buy a 2012 RR Sport SC with 100,000 miles and was wondering how the cost tend to escalate from there and what the usual trouble spots to look out for are.

Old 05-17-2018, 07:47 AM
Rock Crawling
Received 99 Likes on 72 Posts