> Satellite radio no audio - Land Rover Forums - Land Rover Enthusiast Forum

Go Back   Land Rover Forums - Land Rover Enthusiast Forum > Vehicle Line Up > LR3
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-21-2010, 07:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 186
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Satellite radio no audio

I've just moved over from the Disco forum to here since I picked up an 06' LR3 the other day. My issue is I tried to activate the satellite radio today and not only did it not activate, I noticed that it has no audio even on the default channel.

Is there something I need to do to make this work? AUX inputs work just fine, radio works, cd player works, just not the SAT unit. Before I truck it off to the dealer I thought I would ask.
__________________
2001 Discovery II SE Sold
2006 LR3 HSE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2010, 09:36 PM
CopperMtnGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the same issue with mine. I have an appointment with the dealer on Wednesday, going to tell them to check the antenna connection. I'll let you know what they say.
__________________
07 LR3 SE 4.4L 4x4 in Java Black on Alpaca
Mods: A lot.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2010, 10:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 186
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm going to make an appointment tomorrow will post back as well.
__________________
2001 Discovery II SE Sold
2006 LR3 HSE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-24-2010, 09:03 PM
CopperMtnGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Update: Reprogrammed chip for the radio, still not working...taking it in a few weeks, going to suggest resetting the computer...
__________________
07 LR3 SE 4.4L 4x4 in Java Black on Alpaca
Mods: A lot.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-25-2010, 07:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,243
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

What chip do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-25-2010, 11:03 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 186
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just so I can be clear for my Monday appointment, do you have any audio when you're set to SAT1 or SAT2? I have the "please call Sirius" but no audio at all and according to Sirius I should have audio from the promo channel at least.
__________________
2001 Discovery II SE Sold
2006 LR3 HSE
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-25-2010, 04:24 PM
CopperMtnGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I can now get the 184, the advertisement, but other than that I get the call Sirius....
__________________
07 LR3 SE 4.4L 4x4 in Java Black on Alpaca
Mods: A lot.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-25-2010, 05:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 186
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CopperMtnGuy View Post
I can now get the 184, the advertisement, but other than that I get the call Sirius....
That's where I am at, I get the "call 1-800" scroll and no sound, on a normal sirius unit you get the audio on 184 with this.
__________________
2001 Discovery II SE Sold
2006 LR3 HSE
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-29-2010, 12:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 186
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK, fixed. It took them about 1 hour and I was already returning the loaner. They reset the ECU for the radio, and left it turned on for 45 mins outside to get channels downloaded from Sirius. Everything is great now, even works with the voice commands.
__________________
2001 Discovery II SE Sold
2006 LR3 HSE
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-30-2010, 08:34 PM
CopperMtnGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for posting back, when I get home I'll have the dealer do this!
__________________
07 LR3 SE 4.4L 4x4 in Java Black on Alpaca
Mods: A lot.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 08:34 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
184, 2006, activate, audio, land, loses, lr3, playing, radio, range, rover, satalite, satellite, sirius, sound, updates


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 AM.

Copyright © Internet Brands, Inc. All rights reserved.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
LAND ROVER and its logo are the registered trademarks of Land Rover. Land Rover is not affiliated with LandRoverForums.com.

Emails Backup