Sponsored by:

MY2023 Defender build questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2021, 10:18 PM
3rd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default MY2023 Defender build questions

Hi all,

I am going to order a new MY2023 Defender and try to complete my online configurator. Since I am pretty new to LR and my sales representative seems not quite confident with my questions, I guess here might be a better place to ask...

1) I noticed there is a new synthetic/animal-free material called Resist in the MY2023 build. Has anybody actually seen and felt the material? How does it compare to leather?
2) I am still leaning towards the Windsor leather with the extended leather upgrade, but just curious if I don't have the extended leather upgrade, what material will be used?
3) Do I have to choose a basic or premium interior protection package? If I don't choose one, does the car come with some mats/carpets by default? It is kind of weird that I need to pay extra to get the carpets.
4) How about activity key? For people who have it, do you feel it is useful?
5) Has anybody heard any forms of incentives/discounts for the defender? I talked to a few dealers nearby and none of them have any sort of incentives. I know it is probably the reality right now, but still want to double-check...

Here is my current build https://build.landrover/2DBF70AE

Thanks in advance!

Old 11-03-2021, 10:44 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 20 Likes on 13 Posts

1. I have not seen or felt the material.
2. I have the extended leather I love it. If you dont get it, it will have a nice almost canvas material called Robustec. Unless they've changed that for MY23
3. You don't have to choose. I went with the basic protection pack and I'm happy I did. I'm assuming the carpet mats come no matter what because I received them even though I got the deep sided plastic mats.
4. Dont have it. I use the Remote app.