Defender Talk about the Land Rover Defender within.

Tires for 110er?

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2009, 02:56 PM
Mudding
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Tires for 110er?

Hi,
i am new to Land Rover and got new 110SW.

It came with Cooper S/T 255/75/16". So far i am happy with them but do you think they are good tires for me?
I will drive it 90% on street and 10% on shalow muds and wet leaves (woods).
Can you recommend some better tires for me if those are not good?

I need same for whole year. Winter is not hard here, but often on border of freezing/iced roads.

Thank You!
Nikky

p.s. i love this beast :-D

Old 07-09-2009, 09:58 AM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts

Consider a 265/75/16 for that big kid, one with a heavy side wall. I know this may sound like over kill, but look into the Green Diamond tires, there are a number of people running these on the 110's here in Colorado and they are to die for, a little pricy but traction that won't quit and they are a good 50,000 mile tire.

Old 07-11-2009, 04:50 PM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Disco Mike
Consider a 265/75/16 for that big kid, one with a heavy side wall. I know this may sound like over kill, but look into the Green Diamond tires, there are a number of people running these on the 110's here in Colorado and they are to die for, a little pricy but traction that won't quit and they are a good 50,000 mile tire.
Disco Mike... thank you very much for the kind endorsement of Green Diamond Tires. You are a class act! Believe it or not, although i have owned my D110 since new in 1992, this is my very first visit to this forum. The fuel pump issue is my 1st post and one reason you have not seen me out on the Colorado trails yet this year. While i extend a 10% discount to Solihull Society membership, perhaps i should also consider advertising with this forum and extending a similar discount.

Old 07-11-2009, 06:21 PM
Administrator

Hey Rich,
I didn't realize this was you!!!