Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

04 Disco 3" Lift Questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2017, 12:41 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 04 Disco 3" Lift Questions

First thread on the forum, so bear with me.

I picked up Shiftonthefly1's 04 Discovery and need to get a proper 3" lift installed. I've found through a couple rover sites what I believe to be the lift and accessories that will give me what I need.

https://landroverforums.com/forum/pr...2-white-83825/

I'm new to Rovers but not new to offroading or suspension work (CJ7, Dakota, Tacoma's, Scout, F150).

Primary use will be daily driver and weekend warrior in and around Las Vegas and Southern Utah (rock crawling, sand dunes, and some desert running).
I've made my mind up on 3" over 2" for numerous reasons and not really looking for that debate.

I do have 275/70/18 (33") BFG KO2's installed and 4.11's with R/Detroit and F/Trutrac ready to install.

Build Components for 3" Lift (nothing purchased yet):
  • RTE - 3" Springs (Medium, no bumpers or winch yet)
  • Fox Shocks (Lucky8 Kit w/4 Fox 2.0's)
  • Tom Woods Front Double Single
  • Lucky 8 Rear Drive Shaft (needed for new rear 3rd w/4.11s)
  • Terrafirma Adjustable Panhard Bar
  • Steering Damper (Bilstein or Terrafirma)
  • SS Brake Lines
  • Front Swaybar Disconnects
  • Use stock front sway bar links in rear
  • Relocate ABS lines
  • Lifetime Alignment

Is this a good start knowing that I might need Radius Arms and upgraded watts linkage down the road?

Thanks,
Steve
Las Vegas, NV

Last edited by EasyDoesIt; 05-26-2017 at 03:33 PM.
Old 05-26-2017, 03:31 PM
Pro Wrench
Received 184 Likes on 157 Posts

Pretty good plan, I'd also recommend

- deleting rear sway bar. seriously, just remove it
- SlickRockFab sway bar disconnects for the front, plus they can be lengthened to accommodate the lift