Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Any hope for these headlights or nah?

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2017, 04:35 PM
Mudding
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Any hope for these headlights or nah?

Old 07-11-2017, 04:36 PM
Mudding

1) Visibly no scratches or cracks
2) Passenger side headlight has water
3) Connections are *bad* (I guess???) - the headlights just popped out, I didn't even unscrew anything.
4) They would cost me ~$80 for both to obtain

Old 07-11-2017, 05:02 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 154 Likes on 112 Posts

Man I gotta ask. Based on your name I assume you do this for a living and more power to ya. I need parts once in awhile and will put you on my list. But do you own a disco? Seems like a week ago you decided to jump in with both feet

Old 07-11-2017, 05:39 PM
Mudding

Originally Posted by zuke
Man I gotta ask. Based on your name I assume you do this for a living and more power to ya. I need parts once in awhile and will put you on my list. But do you own a disco? Seems like a week ago you decided to jump in with both feet
Sure man, whatever you need - let me know.

I am an engineering intern but I like to go to junkyards on a scavenger hunt - makes me feel good lol plus extra $ is never a bad thing

I do not own a disco just yet. Still considering, d2 is one heck of a sick truck

Old 07-11-2017, 06:53 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 154 Likes on 112 Posts
Default List

Ok. I got a few of them. I will put together a list of stuff I need and pm it to you

Old 07-11-2017, 07:44 PM
Super Moderator
Received 2,248 Likes on 1,667 Posts

One of those lights looks fine, but the one with moisture in it is a no go. Also 80.00 for the pair is 30.00 to much. They shouldn't be more than 25.00 each. The only thing I'd grab off of those D1/D2 lights is the rubber ring that helps keep crap out.